when I am not a novice?

Talk about anything in this section, just keep it clean. :-)

Moderators: Rich Rock, Mazdahead, Matt Rowe

///Mracer
Novice

when I am not a novice?

Post by ///Mracer »

1. Is there a certain amount of events you have to do (total or per year?) until you can apply for your regular time trial license?

2. If you do a hill once, the next time you compete at that hill do you have to do the novice meeting? What if you still have a novice TT license but competeted at that hill before?

Thanks,
Matt
Matt - '95 M3 (now in ITE trim!)

Jefferson Spr. C.W. - 57.5 (SM Record 06)
Pagoda - 60.9 (BSP Record 05)
Duryea - 123.6 (ITE '06)
Matt Rowe
Site Admin
PHA Permanent Number: 596
Current Racecar: SRF3

Post by Matt Rowe »

Three events have to be completed to the satisfaction of the novice instructor before you can apply for a regular license.

You must still attend the novice meeting if you have only have a novice permit, even if you have run the hill/track before.

But I thought you had already met the 3 race requirement Matt? Or are you trying to lure new people into the sport?
~Matt Rowe
///Mracer
Novice

Post by ///Mracer »

Matt Rowe wrote:Three events have to be completed to the satisfaction of the novice instructor before you can apply for a regular license.

You must still attend the novice meeting if you have only have a novice permit, even if you have run the hill/track before.

But I thought you had already met the 3 race requirement Matt? Or are you trying to lure new people into the sport?
nope, I have only done Pagoda and Duryea. I plan on at least adding the Jefferson TT's to my schedule. So I guess when I renew my SCCA membership that I will also do the novice TT driver license. So if I get my third event at spring jefferson, I can apply for a regular TT license and not be considered a rookie for pagoda?
Matt - '95 M3 (now in ITE trim!)

Jefferson Spr. C.W. - 57.5 (SM Record 06)
Pagoda - 60.9 (BSP Record 05)
Duryea - 123.6 (ITE '06)