Thanks you ...

Talk about Hill Climb events here and watch this site for any last minute changes to the schedule.

Moderators: Rich Rock, Mazdahead, Matt Rowe

JekylandHyde
Novice

Thanks you ...

Post by JekylandHyde »

It is Saturday night and I just finished playing with the MR2 ... I got much better brakes now :) Newer high temp fluid and a good bleed job does wonders. You all are probably finishing up at the party and heading back to your camps.

Anyway, I really ... really want to thank the course workers and the event organizers (and anyone else that makes these things happen).

I realize I am a realitve newb only being in my 2nd year of hill climbing, but I have been racing with a lot of other organizations for the last 10 year and I just really appreciate how well these events are run.

I'm really impressed. Thank you all.
_____________Sponsorship: Amateur Motorsports_____________

"Your most unhappy customers are your greatest source of learning" ~ Bill Gates
redcatracing175
Novice

Post by redcatracing175 »

i know how it is being a newby.. i just started this year.. my first race was at jefferson and i was a little scared to try weatherly so i just worked the hill, but know from watching all the racers i wanna thank them bc i think i might try to run fall weatherly.. hopefully it will be as good as this past one was.
Rich Rock
Racer

Post by Rich Rock »

Thanks to everyone involved! It was a very well-run event!!

I had some trouble with my car, it stumbled on the very sharp turns. I want to thank Tim Royer for coming up with the answer. I can now say with confidence that there is a connection between new tires and carb float bowl settings!

Rich Rock
Matt Rowe
Site Admin
PHA Permanent Number: 596
Current Racecar: SRF3

Post by Matt Rowe »

Wasn't there someone else that also suggested the bowl settings might be at fault? :wink:
~Matt Rowe
Bigfork
Novice

Post by Bigfork »