i figure an intro is due

Talk about anything in this section, just keep it clean. :-)

Moderators: Rich Rock, Mazdahead, Matt Rowe

Mafix
Novice
PHA Permanent Number: 79
Current Racecar: 87 celica gt2

i figure an intro is due

Post by Mafix »

hi everyone. my online name for any celica/mr2 guy is just to the left a bit. you guys will recognize me. for everyone else my real name is willie. i've been looking foward to participating with hill climbs for some time now. and while i've been honing both mechanical and driver skill level to prepare, nothing comes close to the real thing. i've enjoyed driving roads like the one to the pagoda in reading, the tail of the dragon (whole thing) and i've been hooked since.
the machine i'm using is a fwd, swapped, stripped, ect 87 celica gts. it's quite the little monster (xp class, no restrictor plate, in autocross) and i've been enjoying it for many years. well i suppose that's it for the short and quick intro.
mrevilracing
Novice
PHA Permanent Number: 341
Current Racecar: 2019 Mustang GT

Re: i figure an intro is due

Post by mrevilracing »

Welcome to the board!! Get your car 100% and come on out and run the hills. Well, you have all winter yet so we all have to curtail our excitement for a few months just yet. But I'll sit down and watch in-car to keep the courses somewhat fresh in my mind. Somewhat is an overstatement. A new bump or crack in the road and things are different here and there. But the overall is still the same.

We can bench race all winter. FTD is so simple to attain: I WIN FTD!!!! See how that works for a shy guy? :shock: Drinks for everyone! But drink water as it's very healthful for you.
RIP Joe, my friend.

Must go faster!!!!
Mel Horn
Novice

Post by Mel Horn »

Have you been to any of our events ? It might be helpful to watch a few tech inspections as well as shadowing a corner crew over a weekend. I would also guess attending the novice meeting would be permitted?

Just a few suggestions...