VIDEO/crash - Ted Klaus @ Pagoda

Talk about anything in this section, just keep it clean. :-)

Moderators: Rich Rock, Mazdahead, Matt Rowe

Mr2
Novice
PHA Permanent Number: 911
Current Racecar: YELLOW-1991 TURBO MR2
and
WHITE-1993 TURBO MR2

VIDEO/crash - Ted Klaus @ Pagoda

Post by Mr2 »

Ted has viewed this video first, and offered it to be shared. I am truly grateful I did not witness what I thought I did. I began to shake when I realised what I may have just recorded. I was a mess... Glad you're here, Ted. Best wishes on a speedy recovery.

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid ... 4800&hl=en

And thank you all who understood how I felt that day.
Fabio D'Hillho Vlacci
#911 MR2 TURBO
http://www.HILLHO.com
http://www.eFABIO.com
Schroeder6th
Novice

Thoughts

Post by Schroeder6th »

i am new to your form of Motorsport and i'm willing to take flack for my comment, so here's my thoughts.

This happened and i'm extreamly glad your Driver is OK.

i think it is a big mistake to post this video link in a public forum [either here or anywhere else] where potential sponsors, property owners [either pubic or private] and State Officials may view it.

As we all know, or may not know, the Organizers of these events have enough problems securing venues without some savy State Attorney or State Official seeing this. My hope it that this post be removed.

Regards, Fred
tupdegrove
Novice

Post by tupdegrove »

That first corner worker was at a full-speed sprint before Ted even left the road. Great attention to safety for the driver.

Get well soon Ted!

Tim
Mwilson
Novice
PHA Permanent Number: 116
Current Racecar: Beach Mark 5 (Special 2)

Post by Mwilson »

Fred,